Tuesday, October 30, 2012

WOD 30 Oct


"Kelly"

5 Rds for time of:
Run 400 meters
30 Box jump, 24 inch box
30 Wall ball shots, 20/14lb


See you at 11am & 1600

Monday, October 29, 2012

Sunday, October 28, 2012

WOD 28 Oct


Two rounds for time of:

50 Pull-ups

75 Sit-ups

75 pound Overhead squat, 50 reps

75 Double-unders


See you at 1000


Saturday, October 27, 2012

WOD 27 Oct

GRACE
30 Clean and Jerks
for time
@
135# for men
and
95# for women 

Benefiting Barbells for Boobs

Everyone is invited!!

See you at 1100

Friday, October 26, 2012

Rest Day

No WOD today.  It's time to rest up and get ready for "Grace" tomorrow at 1100

Theres still time to register and raise some money for a great cause.
Just click on the box over there -------------------------------------------->>>>>>
To register

Thursday, October 25, 2012

WOD 25 Oct


For time:
Row 500 meters
Body weight Bench press, 30 reps
Row 1000 meters
Body weight Bench press, 20 reps
Row 2000 meters
Body weight Bench press, 10 reps


See you at 1200 & 1600

Wednesday, October 24, 2012

WOD 24 Oct

21-18-15-12-9-6-3 reps for time of:
95/65lb Sumo deadlift high pull
Lateral jumps, over 24" obstacle


See you at 1100 & 1600

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

Monday, October 22, 2012

WOD 22 Oct


5 rds for time of:
115lb Push press, 12 reps
40 meter Shuttle sprint (4 x 10 meters)
115lb Squat snatch, 8 reps

See you at 1530

Thursday, October 18, 2012

WOD 18 Oct

For time:
30 Reps 225/135lb Hang Clean
50 One-legged squats, alternating
Row 2000 meters

See you at 1530

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

WOD 17 Oct


Run 1600 meters
Rest 3 minutes
Run 1200 meters
Rest 2 minutes
Run 800 meters
Rest 1 minute
Run 400 meters


See you at the track at 1600

Tuesday, October 16, 2012

WOD 16 Oct


3rds for time of:
Sots press 45/35lb, 15 reps
Handstand walk 15 meters
20 second L-sit hold
Handstand walk 15 meters


See you at 1530


WOD Demo with Broward CrossFit - video [wmv] [mov] [HD mov]

Subs for handstand walks
!.  If you are just starting kicking up to a wall and holding for 15 seconds or doing a wall walk up and holding for 15 seconds is probably enough.
2. Chest taps.  Kick upside to a wall.  Lift one hand touch your chest.  Replace on the ground.  Repeat.  10-15 reps should suffice.
3.  Wall walk. Kick up to the wall.  Move sideways down the wall 15 M using the wall to balance.

Saturday, October 13, 2012

WOD 13 Oct

Weighted dip 3-2-2-2-1-1-1-1-1 reps


See you at 1000



Good luck to all those doing the Rota Duathlon today!!

Show 'em what CrossFitters can do!!

Friday, October 12, 2012

WOD 12 Oct

"Glen"

For time:
135 pound Clean and jerk, 30 reps
Run 1 mile
15 foot Rope climb, 10 ascents
Run 1 mile
100 Burpees


See you at 1600

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

WOD 9 Oct

3 rds for time of:


45 pound GHD Bench press, 15 reps
25 Back extensions
Run 800 meters



See you at 1600

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Friday, October 5, 2012

WOD 5 Oct


3 Rds for time of:

Squat clean (135/95lb)  10 reps
Box jump  (24" box)     20 reps



See you at 1600

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Tuesday, October 2, 2012

WOD 2 Oct

"Nate"

20 min AMRAP:

2 Muscle-ups
4 Handstand push-ups
8 Kettlebell swings      2 / 1.5 Pood

See you at 1530






Monday we said goodbye to Brandi, Crossfit Rota is going to miss you, take care!